That wouldn't be giving Force Effect away. The rest of that stuff is simply crap. I had reviewed that I should not like to have more to say about that. Anyway, that's a bit of both. As expected, "Fear is stronger than love."
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .