We are happily opening up a bit now, however, many businesses are out of business for good. What a sad situation for people who lost all their savings and are too old to go back to school to learn a new trade.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .