Thank you for this information. I guess I am in the same boat. Glad you left this loophole because I think I will join you for that chocolate and the pastry. I would like to add a cup of coffee. Maybe this loophole is not big enough?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .