Once people come to a more mature understanding of our oneness, how parts joyfully fit together, even when "agreeing to disagree," there is no need for the levels of sadness and unfulfilledness that we are all bothered by in the news.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .