It is always nice to help others, and to be honest in the work that we do. Everything that we do will eventually come back to us. Let us share our knowledge and wisdom with those that are willing to listen.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .